I read the Major Arcana cards with knowledge of the symbolism, astrology, numerical value, the Kabbalistic letter, the governing Archangel , the position the card falls and my intuition. There are 22 Major Arcana cards, beginning with The Fool and ending with The World.

Most significantly I see each of the Major Arcana cards as divided into four Gateways of the Life Path.

Developmental psychology would refer us to the stages of life such as ; foetal, infant, toddler, early childhood, adolescence, adulthood, elders etc. Words in esoterica include maiden, mother and crone. I am crone! Well I hope I am. As a woman in my fifties, I certainly should be exhibiting crone like attributes such as wisdom, wrinkles and individuation! What ever your paradigm of understanding or applied jargon the simple fact is we start life young and innocent, and as time progresses we grow physically, evolve mentally have emotional experiences and hopefully develop a sense of connection to Spirit, the Divine, God or…whomsoever you wish to call. But as we all know through experience the journey is not without stumbles. Sometimes tiny stumbles, other times totally confusing, or not of our doing but inflicted on us- or we can really be hit with the ‘big kahuna’. Believe me, I have experienced all of these. and sometimes life seems unfair, and way too much for one Bear to bare! I firmly believe in guidance from my cards when I am faced with dilemmas. But I also believe in good professional advice too! Legal, medical, and financial advice should always be verified in the first instance by a qualified professional. Intuitive Tarot provides the nuance, and flavour of situations, it provides alternative pathways, and new ways of looking at situations. Consulting with the cards ALSO opens your consciousness to the Collective Mind, and those Archangels that are here to help. So I say get all the help you can!

The Major Arcana Cards of the Four Gateways are;

Childhood: The Fool, The Magician, The High Priestess, The Empress, The Emperor, The Hierophant, The Lovers, The Chariot

Adolescence: The Chariot, strength, The Hermit, The Wheel of Fortune, Justice, The Hanged Man, Death

Adulthood: Death, temperance, The Devil, The Tower, The Star, The Moon

Elder: The Moon, The Sun, Judgement, The World

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.